You are here: Home » Current Affairs » News » Sports
Business Standard

India vs West Indies T-20: India batting first; Kuldeep makes ODI debut

Carlos Brathwaite won the toss and elected to field

Agencies  |  Kingston (Jamaica) 

India vs West Indies T-20: India batting first; Kuldeep, Pant make debut

skipper won the toss and elected to field against in the one-off twenty20 international at Sabina park here on Sunday.

had to make one change, leaving out Hardik Pandya, who hobbled off with an injury during the warm-ups, and bringing in Rishab Pant in his place.

India's left-arm wrist spinner made his T20I debut. Batsman Dinesh Karthik and pacer Mohammad Shami were also included in the team.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(captain), Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, M.S. Dhoni(wicket-keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Chadwick Walton (wicket-keeper), Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, (captain), Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Jerome Taylor, Kesrick Williams.

(Only the headline and picture of this report may have been reworked by the Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, July 09 2017. 23:05 IST