You are here: Home » Current Affairs » News » National
Business Standard

Soon, Delhiites to pay hefty fines for parking in 29 'No Tolerance Zone'

In addition, the defaulters will be 'liable to enhanced fines and penalties'

ANI  |  New Delhi 

Picture courtesy:
Picture courtesy:

Twenty-nine corridors in New shall be considered "No Tolerance Zone" for roadside and encroachment with effect from October 25.

Joint Commissioner of Police (Traffic), Garima Bhatnagar notified the above in an advisory released on Saturday, and warned of removal of in case they are parked in these zones.

"Joint drives shall be conducted by Traffic Police and MCDs for removal of encroachment and obstructive under DMC Act 1957 and Motor vehicle Act 1988," Bhatnagar said.

In addition, the defaulters will be "liable to enhanced fines and penalties" specified in these acts.

Some of the corridor stretches included in the No Tolerance Zones are — Chowk-Andheria More, Chirag Crossing- Savitri Flyover, Moti Bagh Railway Flyover- RTR Flyover, MB Road Cut-IGNOU Chowk, Ram Pura-Mundka, 11 Murti-Dhaula Kuan, and Vijay Nagar- Burari Chowk.

(Only the headline and picture of this report may have been reworked by the Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, September 24 2017. 11:44 IST