Business Standard

BJP leads in 10 Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh; Cong in one

Related News

Ruling is leading in ten seats in Chhattisgarh, while the Congress is ahead in one constituency, official sources said here.     

The state has a total of 11 Lok Sabha seats.     

BJP candidate Murarilal Singh is leading by 36,000 over his nearest rival, Bhanupratap Singh of Congress, in Sarguja.     

In Raigad, BJP's Vishnudev Sai was leading by 30,000 votes against his nearest Congress rival Hridayram Rathia.     

BJP candidate Kamladevi Patle is ahead by 27,000 votes over her Congress nominee Shivkumar Daharia in Jangir Chapa Lok Sabha constituency.     

In Korba, Charandas Mahant of Congress is marching ahead by 15,000 votes against his nearest opponent Karuna Shukla of BJP.     

Dilip Singh Judeo of BJP is ahead by 20,000 votes over his nearest rival, Renu Jogi of Congress, in Bilaspur.     

In Rajnandgaon, sitting Congress MP Devvrat Singh is trailing by 55,000 votes against his BJP rival Madhusudan Yadav. BJP candidate Saroj Pandey is ahead in Durg.     

In capital Raipur, BJP's sitting MP Ramesh Bains is ahead of Congress nominee Bhupesh Baghel by 30,000 votes.     

Chandulal Sahu of BJP is ahead of Congress nominee Motilal Sahu by 8,000 votes in Mahasamund. BJP is also ahead in Bastar and Kanker Lok Sabha constituencies.

Read more on:   

Read More

Shell says I-T notice akin to taxing FDI

Tax experts say valuation of shares is a grey area and may lead to litigation

Quick Links

Back to Top