Now, you can re-visit your old posts and enjoy those passed-by moments on Instagram.
The photo-sharing app has introduced a new feature called 'Archive,' which allows you to move posts that you've previously shared into a space and is visible only to you.
One can access the archived photos or posts, which have already been shared, by tapping "." at the top of the post, and choosing the "Archive" option. The posts will still be visible when one taps the Archive icon at the top right corner of the profile.
That way, one can always revisit these posts and see previous likes and comments from friends. If you change your mind about a post you have archived, tap "Show on Profile" at any time and it will show up in its original spot.
The feature gives more flexibilty to shape your profile, while preserving moments that matter, as your profile is a representation of who you are and evolves with you over time.
These updates are available as part of Instagram version 10.21 and above for iOS in the Apple App Store and for Android in Google Play.
(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)