You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

KC Rao constitutes Cabinet sub-committee on Panchayati Raj Bill

ANI  |  Hyderabad (Telangana) [India] 

Chief K Chandrashekhar on Sunday constituted a seven-member Cabinet sub-committee with as its for the preparation of Bill.

The committee will also examine elections to cooperative societies in the state.

The committee consists of two former ministers - for Agriculture Pocharam and for IT and Industries KT Rama

The other members of the committee are Etela Rajender, for Finance, Tummala Nageshwar Rao, for Roads and Buildings and T Harish Rao, for Irrigation.

The cabinet sub-committee will also study and take a view on elections to cooperative societies in the state.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, January 07 2018. 22:55 IST