You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

Kohli, Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar in ICC Champions Trophy 2017 team

ANI  |  London [UK] 

Skipper Virat Kohli, opener and Bhuvneshwar Kumar were the three Indian cricketers, whose name featured in the Champions Trophy 2017 Team announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday.

The named Sarfraz Ahmed as the captain of the team.

on Sunday came out on top with a commendable all-round performance as they defeated by 180 runs at The Oval to lift their maiden Champions Trophy title.

The side includes four Pakistanis, three Indians, three Englishmen and one Bangladeshi, with Kane Williamson of as 12th man.

The side was selected by a jury of cricket experts, which included former captains Michael Atherton of England, India's Sourav Ganguly, Ramiz Raja of as well as Lawrence Booth (Editor, Wisden Almanack and cricket writer, The Mail) and Julian Guyer (cricket correspondent, Agence France-Presse), with General Manager - Cricket, Geoff Allardice, as chairman.

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Team is:

i) (India) (338 runs)

ii) Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan) 252 runs)

iii) Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh) (293 runs)

iv) Virat Kohli (India) (258 runs)

v) Joe Root (England) (258 runs)

vi) Ben Stokes (England) (184 runs and three wickets)

vii) Sarfraz Ahmed (Pakistan) (captain) (wicketkeeper) (76 runs and nine dismissals)

viii) Adil Rashid (England) (seven wickets)

ix) Junaid Khan (Pakistan) (eight wickets)

x) Bhuvneshwar Kumar (India) (seven wickets)

xi) Hassan Ali (Pakistan) (13 wickets)


(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, June 19 2017. 21:02 IST