You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Now there will be end of gundaraj in UP: Keshav Prasad Maurya

ANI  |  New Delhi 

Hours after was named as the Chief Minister, the (BJP) on Saturday hailed the decision saying that soon there would be end of ill governance and hooliganism in the state.

"There will be end of ill governance and gundaraj in and development will be seen soon. Let the oath ceremony take place, as of now the decision has been taken in the presence of the supervisors. I would like to thank the senior leaders for giving us this post," chief Keshav Prasad Maurya told the media.

Echoing similar sentiments, another leader Vijay Bahadur Pathak said the decision has created an atmosphere of happiness and joy, adding that the people are very happy to know that Adityanath has been named as Chief Minister of

"Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma are named as the deputy chief ministers of the state because Yogi Ji had asked for two more associates," Pathak told ANI.

Meanwhile, Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu said the oath taking ceremony would take place at 2:15 p.m. tomorrow in in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and party president Amit Shah.

Putting an end to all speculations, the named as the next Chief Minister, while Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma has been appointed as the Deputy chief ministers of the state.

Adityanath had flown to New Delhi earlier this morning to meet Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Adityanath, a five-time MP from the Gorakhpur constituency, was the youngest member of the 12th Lok Sabha at the age of 26.

Currently, Adityanath serves as the Mahant of Guru Gorakhnath Temple in Gorakhpur, following the death of Mahanth Aavaidyanath on September 12, 2014.

The other contenders in the race were chief Keshav Prasad Maurya, Union Minister Manoj Sinha, leader Shrikant Sharma and Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, March 18 2017. 19:39 IST