You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

Prannoy Roy chosen for prestigious LBS National Award

ANI  |  New Delhi 

Executive Co-founder and Executive Co-Chairperson of the Television (NDTV), Dr. Prannoy Roy, has been chosen for the prestigious Lal Bahadur Shastri Award for Excellence in Public Administration, Academics and Management-2015.

The award, instituted by Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management, would be conferred upon Roy on March 28th former chief justice of V.N. Khare.

The selection was done by a twelve member jury comprising of eminent persons, including former union minister Anil Shastri.

The award carries a cash award of Rs. Five Lakhs, a citation and a plaque.

Earlier recipients of this award have been Dr. A. Sivathanu Pillai, Dr. R.A. Badwe, Mrs. Tessy Thomas, Prof. Yash Pal, Smt. Aruna Roy, Shri Sunil Bharti Mittal, Dr. E. Sreedharan, Dr. M.S. Swaminathan, Dr. Naresh Trehan, late Dr. C.P. Srivastava, Ela R. Bhatt, Dr. R.A. Mashelkar, N.R. Murthy, Mr. Sam Pitroda and late Prof. C.K. Prahalad.

First Published: Thu, March 24 2016. 21:30 IST