You are here: Home » News-ANI » Sports
Business Standard

Rohit to captain India 'Blue', Parthiv to head India 'Red' in Deodhar Trophy 2017

ANI  |  New Delhi [India] 

The Board of Control for Cricket in (BCCI) on Tuesday announced squads for 'Red' and 'Blue' for Prof D B Deodhar Trophy 2017.

The two teams would be playing against Tamil Nadu, the winners of Vijay Hazare Trophy, in the tournament to be held from March 25-29 in Visakhapatnam.

Yesterday, seasoned wicketkeeper-batsman Karthik scored a struck a blistering century before bowlers came to the fore as defeated Bengal by 37 runs to lift the Vijay Hazare Trophy at the Feroz Shah Kotla in

Rohit Sharma, who has been out of international cricket due to an injury sustained in the ODI match against in October 2016, will be captaining 'Blue', while the 'Red' team will be captained by wicket-keeper who had a brilliant run in the domestic season.


'Blue': Rohit Sharma (captain), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Pankaj Rao

'Red': (captain & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, Ishank Jaggi, Gurkeerat Mann, Axar Patel, Akshay Karnewar, Ashok Dinda, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Govinda Poddar.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, March 21 2017. 11:06 IST