You are here: Home » News-ANI » National
Business Standard

UIDAI to launch special drive today enrolling remaining population for Aadhaar

ANI  |  New Delhi [India] 

The Unique Identification Authority of will start from today a special drive to enroll the leftover population for in 22 States and Union Territories.

The states include Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Kerala, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Andaman & Nicobar Island, Maharashtra, and Uttar Pradesh.

The drive will ensure that nobody is left without an in these States.

As part of this drive, the residents of these States who have not yet enrolled for are being asked to register themselves at

The scheme will be only for adult population and it will continue till 15th of next month.

On completing the simple registration formality, such people would be enrolled for the Aadhaar number on a priority basis. Communications and Ministry has said, over 106 crore Aadhaar numbers have been issued so far.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, October 15 2016. 09:10 IST