You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Four Kerala minister's remove beacons

IANS  |  Thiruvananthapuram 

A day after the Union decided that beacons atop all official vehicles will have to be removed from May onward, four Minister's did so on Thursday.

Finance Minister Thomas Issac, Water Resources Minister Mathew T. Thomas, Culture Minister A.K. Balan and Revenue Minister E. Chandrasekheran removed the beacons fitted on their official vehicles.

The Chief Minister and all other ministers would also remove the beacons at the earliest, sources said.

The central on Wednesday announced that VIPs will not be allowed to flaunt red beacons atop their vehicles from May 1. The decision was taken by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, April 20 2017. 12:20 IST