Auto Segment
Mutual Fund Segment
My Budget
Expert Speak
In Association With
Business Standard

India to play Pakistan in AFC U-14 qualifiers

Related News

The hosts (Iran), Turkmenistan, Sri Lanka and Kyrgyzstan are the other members in the group. The draw took place at AFC House Tuesday.

The 46 teams -- scheduled to play in the qualifiers of the inaugural meet -- were divided into four zones (West, Central and South, Asean and East) with 12 of the teams coming from West Asia, 13 from Central and South, 11 teams from Asean and 10 teams from the East.

The participating teams were drawn into eight groups with the West, Central and South as well as Asean regions each having two groups of six teams each, while the East region has two groups of five teams each.

The top two teams from each zone will qualify for the AFC U-14 Championship 2014 Finals.

Myanmar and China will host the Asean and East regions, respectively, while Oman, Saudi Arabia, Nepal and Iran will be the venue for their respective groups.

The dates of India's group will be announced at a later date.


Read more on:   

Read More

IPL: Mumbai Indians opt to bat

Mumbai Indians won the toss and decided to bat against Sunrisers Hyderabad in their Indian Premier League match here Wednesday.

Recommended for you

Quick Links


Back to Top