You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

India win toss, opt to bowl vs New Zealand

IANS  |  Dharamsala 

India's limited-overs skipper Singh won the toss and elected to bowl in the first One-Day International match against at the Cricket Association stadium here on Sunday.

For the hosts, allrounder Hardik Pandya has made his debut in the ODI side, while have rested experienced pacer Trent Boult and Matt Henry.


New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson(capt), Ross Taylor, Luke Ronchi(w), Corey Anderson, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Doug Bracewell.

India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/capt), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, October 16 2016. 13:50 IST