You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

Indian women's squad for Cricket World Cup announced

IANS  |  Mumbai 

The Board of Control for Cricket in (BCCI) on Monday announced the squad for the 11th Women's World Cup, to be held between June 24 and July 23.

Veteran batswoman Mithali Raj will captain the side that will compete in the eight-team competition Britain.

have never won the trophy. They finished runners-up in 2005 to Australia.

The squad:

Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Ekta Bisht, Sushma Verma, Mansi Joshi, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parveen, Smriti Mandhana.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)