You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

IPL-10: Mumbai elect to field vs KKR in Qualifier II

IANS  |  Bengaluru 

Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to field against Knight Riders in their Indian League (IPL) Qualifier II at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Friday. The final is to be played at on Sunday.

Indians, who lost to Rising Pune Supergiant in Qualifier I, made one change, replacing the injured Mitchell McClenaghan with Mitchell Johnson.

KKR made two changes, replacing Yusuf Pathan with Ankit Rajpoot and bringing back Colin de Grandhomme in place of Trent Boult.

Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Parthiv Patel (WK), Lendl Simmons, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Mitchell Johnson, Lasith Malinga, Karn Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah.

Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa (WK), Ishank Jaggi, Suryakumar Yadav, Colin de Grandhomme, Piyush Chawla, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Umesh Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, May 19 2017. 19:50 IST