You are here: Home » News-IANS » Sports
Business Standard

IPL: Hyderabad elect to bat against Delhi

IANS  |  Hyderabad 

Sunrisers captain David Warner won the toss and opted to bat against Daredevils in an Indian League (IPL) contest at the International Cricket Stadium here on Wednesday.

have replaced Mohammed Nabi and Barinder Sran with Kane Williamson and Mohammed Siraj, respectively -- the latter will make his debut.

brought in Jayant Yadav in place of Mohammed Shami.

The teams:

Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner (captain), Deepak Hooda, Yuvraj Singh, Kane Williamson, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Moises Henriques, Siddharth Kaul, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj.

Delhi: Sanju Samson, Sam Billings, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Risabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Angelo Mathews, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (Captain).



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, April 19 2017. 19:52 IST