You are here: Home » News-IANS » Politics
Business Standard

Two BSP ex-lawmakers, others cross over to BJP in UP

IANS  |  Lucknow 

Two former (BSP) legislators and several others joined the ruling here on Wednesday in the presence of state unit chief and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya.

Maurya welcomed into the (BJP) fold former legislative council member Prashant Chowdhary and former Baghpat member of assembly Hemlata Chowdhary, besides Ghaziabad district panchayat member Amarpal, Avinash Tyagi, Pinkaj Gujjar, Kapil Pradhan, and Vivek Bharti.

The Deputy Chief Minister said everyone who believed in the ideology of 'Sabka saath, sabka vikas' was welcome to join the

Former Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna was present on the occasion.



(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, June 14 2017. 16:06 IST