You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

10 Metro stations to remain closed tomorrow as well

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

All the stations which were locked down are close to India Gate and Raisina Hill, the epicentre of the protests against the brutal gang-rape.

The stations that will remain closed tomorrow are Pragati Maidan, Mandi House, Barakhamba Road, Rajiv Chowk, Patel Chowk, Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan, Race Course, Jor Bagh and Khan Market.

However, inter-change facility will be allowed at Rajiv Chowk and Central Secretariat stations, DMRC officials said.

The decision to close down the Metro stations was taken by Police which is making all out efforts to prevent protesters from reaching India Gate.

They have already blocked the entire India Gate area.

Police had last week also closed down Metro stations to prevent protesters from reaching the protest sites.

First Published: Sat, December 29 2012. 21:05 IST