You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

12 AP skaters to represent India at Asian Championship

Press Trust of India  |  Visakhapatnam 

Twelve skaters from have been selected to represent in the 17th Asian Roller Skating Championship at Lishui in from October 23 to November 1, said the general secretary of AP Roller Skating Association, D Bhagirath Kumar, here today.

Of these 12, 10 skaters were from Visakhapatnam city alone and are coached by Pavan Kumar Akula, an international skating coach and P Satyanarayana, he said.

R Arun, R Farheen, Priyam Tated, AB Sahit, T Visweswara Rao and Riya Saboo would be competing in the Artistic Skating category while D Rakesh Varma, T Kumar, T Jaswant, K Sai Kiran and JBNV Abhishek would be competing in the inline hockey category and Mandem Tejaswi in Speedy Skating category.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, October 15 2016. 22:48 IST