You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

20 senior IPS officers promoted as DGP

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Fourteen 1984-batch IPS officers, including two additional director-rank officers serving in the CBI, were today empanelled as the (DGP) at the Centre.

Six other officers, including director Karnal Singh and director general of Police Sahay, of the same batch were also promoted to the equivalent rank of the DGP at the Centre.

Assam-Meghalaya-cadre officer Y C Modi and Gujarat-cadre officer Rakesh Asthana, both serving as additional director in the Central Bureau of Investigation, were empanelled as DGP at the Centre.

Those who were empanelled to the DGP rank include two ADGs in the Sudeep Lakhtakia and Deepak K Mishra; two ADGs in the BSF A P Maheshwari and Rajni Kant Misram; ADG in the Dharmendra Kumar; and former DGP of S Javeed Ahmed.

The others are Rajesh Ranjan (cadre), Kumar (Assam-Meghalaya), Arun Kumar Sinha (Kerala), (Madhya Pradesh), Gurbachan Singh (Odisha) and Samant Kumar Goel (Punjab).

Those who were empanelled to the DGP-equivalent rank include Jharkhand DGP D K Pandey, Rajasthan-cadre officer Nand Kishore, Manipur-cadre officer P Mallana Goud and Karnataka- cadre officer Prem Shankar Meena.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, June 14 2017. 16:48 IST