You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

28-day Hyderabad Monsoon Race season starts July 20

Press Trust of India  |  Hyderabad 

Eleven major events vie for the 28-day monsoon race season which will commence from July 20 and conclude on October 24.

The 28-day race session consists one Thursday, two Fridays, twelve Mondays, nine Sundays and four Tuesdays, Race Club (HRC) prospectus said here today.

The major events are - The Hazara Stud Golconda Juvenile Million (August 7), The K Mahipathi Rao Memorial Million (August 15), The Governor's Cup (August 20), The Nizam's Gold Cup (August 21), The Deccan Fillies Championship Stakes (August 28), The Deccan Colts Championship Stakes (September 4), The President of Gold Cup (September 10), The Chief Minister's Cup (September 17), The Deccan Derby (October 2), The Melbourne Racing Club Trophy (October 9) and The Golconda St Leger (October 23).

199 races consists f Eight Category I, 79 Category II, 100 Category III races and twelve major events will he held during the season.

Over 47 jockeys including Akshay Kumar, Suraj Narredu, P S Chouhan, I Chisty, A Imran K will be seen in action during the season.

A stake money of over Rs 16 crore (Rs 16,52,90,000) has kept for this season besides Rs 32,17,000 kept for trophies, it added.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, June 15 2017. 17:28 IST