You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

4 new members appointed in CBEC

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Senior bureaucrat John Joseph and three other officials have been appointed as members in the (CBEC).

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved appointment of Sushant Kumar Panda, Ameeta Suri, Pranab Kumar Das and Joseph as the new members, an order issued by Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) said.

All of them are officers of Indian Service (Customs and Central Excise). They are working in different departments of the CBEC, the apex policy-making body for indirect taxes.

Joseph was recently appointed as chief of Directorate General of Goods and Services Intelligence.

The CBEC is headed by a chairperson and can have a maximum of six members.

The board and its officials are key stakeholders in the implementation of the Goods and Services (GST).

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, July 14 2017. 17:49 IST