You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

5 MLCs administered oath in J-K

Press Trust of India  |  Jammu 

Chairman of the Legislative Council Haji Anayat Ali today administered the oath of the office to five newly-elected MLCs at a ceremony held in the Council Lobby here.

The Members of the Legislative Council who took oath today included, Aga Syed Mahmood Al-Moosavi (NC), Girdhari Lal Raina (BJP), Pardeep Sharma (BJP), Balbir Singh (INC) and Vikram Randhawa (BJP).

Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Veeri, Minister for Cooperatives, Chering Dorjay, besides several former and sitting legislators of both the houses, attended the ceremony.

Secretary of the Legislative Council, Bhat, senior officers of the Council and supporters and relatives of the newly-elected members of the Upper House were also present in the oath-taking ceremony.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, April 20 2017. 23:57 IST