You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Aaditya Thackeray appointed MDFA president

Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

Yuva Sena chief Aaditya Thackeray has been appointed as the president of the District Football Association (MDFA), a statement said today.

The 26 newly-elected members of the Executive Council unanimously decided on appointing Thackeray as the president of the association during their first meeting on Friday evening, a release said here today.

Thackeray had garnered the highest number of 147 votes in the MDFA elections, which is for a four-year term (2017-18 to 2020-21).

The council members also co-opted Dr Vijay Patil, Dr P V Shetty, Bimal Parikh and Anil Parab to the Executive Committee. Patil will serve as the chairman, while Parab has been drafted as one of the four vice-presidents. Shetty and Parikh will be the advisors.

The office bearers:

President: Aditya Thackeray.

Chairman: Dr

Vice Presidents (4 nos): Souter Vaz, Suzzane Chowdhry, Anil Parab, Sudhakar Rane.

Honorary General Secretary: Udyan Banerjee.

Assistant Secretaries (4 nos): Anoop Dubey, Henry Picardo, C K Shetty, Salim Ansari.

Treasurer: Shodhna Shetty.

Executive committee members: Digamber Kandarkar, John Almeida, Jacinto D'Silva, Vilas Rane, Suresh Banjan, Anthony Rodrigues, Nasir Hussain, Conrad Pereira, Darryl D'Souza, Krishna Pawle, Ryan Menezes, Firmin D'Souza, Ajit Sawant, Farahan Butt, Salvador D'Souza, Salim Ansare and Ganesh Madkar.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, July 14 2017. 21:22 IST