You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Aggarwal appointed Chairman of IESA

Press Trust of India  |  Bengaluru 

Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA), today announced appointment of Ashwini K Aggarwal- Director of Applied Materials, as Chairman of the Board of Directors & ExecutiveCommittee.

Aggarwal succeeds K Krishna Moorthy, who will continue as an advisor to the board.

Joining IESA's board in 2015, he has earlier served as member of the board of Electronics Sector Skills Council and member/chair of various industry Special Interest Groups, a release said.

"Our priorities this year will be to consolidate the increasing traction on Make in India, nurture the emerging green shoots of the startups and entrepreneurs and build on ground activation for talent development and innovation," Aggarwal said.

IESA said Anilkumar Muniswamy is the new ViceChairman, while Rajesh Krishnan, VP, Memory Solutions, Semiconductor Research is the new Treasurer.

The Executive Council will also see the appointment of three new members; Vivek Sharma, Managing Director, STMicroelectronics; Jitendra Chaddah, Director, Operations and Strategic Relations, Intel and Rajeev Khushu, Director, Corporate Affairs of Texas Instruments, it added.

IESA is the premier trade body representing the Indian Electronics System Design and Manufacturing (ESDM) industry.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, April 18 2017. 18:42 IST