You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

BJP announces candidates for bypolls in 6 states, 1 LS seat

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The today announced candidates for bypolls to assembly seats in six states and one constituency in Kerala.

The party has fielded N Sreeprakash from Malappuram, the seat, which fell vacant after demise of former Union Minister and President E Ahamed last month.

The party has also fielded Gangai Amaran from the R K Nagar constituency in Tamil Nadu, a seat that had fallen vacant after the demise of J Jayalalithaa, former Chief Minister of the state.

Apart from Tamil Nadu, candidates have been fielded for assembly by-polls to two seats each in and and one seat in Himachal Pradesh, and West Bengal.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, March 17 2017. 22:48 IST