You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

BJP to Launch Parivartan Rath Yatra on June 18

Press Trust of India  |  Shimla 

With assembly elections in the state just four months away, the today decided to launch 'Rath Yatra', simultaneously from all four parliamentary constituencies on June 18.

The had launched the 'Mafia Hatao, Bachao' campaign to expose the alleged misdeeds of the in the state.

The 'yatra', which will cover all the 68 assembly constituencies would be the final onslaught in the run up to elections, a party release said.

National level leaders and chief ministers of party ruled states would flag off the 'Rally Rath' from all the four constituencies.

Chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar along with local MP, Ram Swaroop Sharma would flag off the yatra from Mandi, while Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat alongwith former Himachal Chief Minister P K Dhumal would flag off the Yatra from from Haripur Dhar in Sirmaur district which falls in the Shimla parliamentary constituency.

Union Ayush Minister Shripad Naik and former chief minister Shanta Kumar, MP would launch the yatra from Baijnath which falls within the Kangra parliamentary constituency while Union Health and Family Welfare minister J P Nadda would flag off the rally along with local MP Anurag Thakur and party incharge Mangal Pandey from Sri Nainadevi in Bilaspur district from the Hamirpur constituency.

All the four "raths" would cover 17 assembly segments each.

The would take 20 to 22 days and in all over 250 meetings would be held enroute, a BJP release said.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, June 15 2017. 22:22 IST