You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Collectors of Surajpur, Korea districts transferred

Press Trust of India  |  Raipur 

Collectors of Surajpur and Korea districts in were today transferred apparently after Chief Minister expressed unhappiness over the slow pace of development in areas under their jurisdiction, official sources said.

Govindram Churendra and S Prakash, Collectors of Surajpur and Korea districts, respectively were transferred and given new assignments, they said.

While Churendra has been appointed Joint Secretary in the state secretariat, Prakash posted as director of public education department, the sources said.

Senior IAS officer and Commissioner of higher education C Devasenapati has been appointed the new Collector of Surajpur. Kumar Dugga, director, public education department, has been named the Collector of Korea, they said.

The Chief Minister had recently visited Surajpur and Korea as part of his government's Lok Suraj Abhiyan, which seeks to take stock of implementation of state-sponsored schemes and their impact on the people's lives.

During his visit, Singh had expressed dissatisfaction over the slow pace of implementation of development schemes in these two districts.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, April 19 2017. 00:07 IST