You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Cong expels MLA Shyamkumar for joining BJP

Press Trust of India  |  Imphal 

today expelled party Thounaojam Shyamkumar Singh, who defected to and was sworn in as a minister.

Singh was expelled from the primary membership of Indian National for 6 years, a statement from the party said here.

Singh was elected on ticket from Andro constituency in East district.

He was one of the eight ministers who also took oath along with Chief Minister N Biren Singh earlier in thd day.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, March 15 2017. 22:42 IST