You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Congress appoints observers for 13 districts in Delhi

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

The today appointed observers for 13 districts of the national capital which is heading for municipal polls on April 22.

Kuldeep Bishnoi, an from Mandi Adampur in Hisar district of and an ex-MP, has been appointed as observer for Kirari district while Jitu Patwari, an from Rau constituency in has been appointed as the observer for and districts.

Dr MD Jawad, an from Bihar, Dr Akhilesh Singh, a former MP and MLA from Bihar, Ramlal Jat, an MLA from Rajsthan and K N Tripathi, a former minister from have been chosen as observers for Chandni Chowk, Karawal Nagar, Mehrauli and Rohini respectively along with many others.

chief Maken had yesterday written to Chief Minister Kejriwal and the State Commission, seeking use of ballot papers in the MCD polls.

He also said that he has written to the city police commissioner, seeking filing of FIR against the then mayors of three municipal corporations alleging "carelessness and corruption" on part of the civic bodies that led to death of 409 people from dengue in 2015.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, March 16 2017. 00:57 IST