You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

India to bowl first in rain-curtailed game against Sri Lanka

Press Trust of India  |  Colombo 

won the toss and elected to bowl first against in a Nidahas Twenty20 Tri-Series match, here today.

The match was reduced to 19-overs-a-side affair after over an hour was lost due to rain.

has made one change to its playing eleven, finally bringing in KL Rahul in place of Rishabh Pant.

were forced to make a change, bringing in Suranga Lakmal in place of Dinesh Chandimal, who has been banned for two games because of slow over-rates.

will lead in Chandimal's absence.


India: Rohit Sharma(captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka: Thisara Perera(captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Upul Tharanga, Dasun Shanaka, Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Mon, March 12 2018. 20:25 IST