You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

KKR win toss, elect to field against MI

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

Knight Riders skipper Gautam won the toss and elected to bowl against Indians in their last round league match of the Indian League here today.

made one change, bringing in Boult in place of Chris Woakes, who is out with an ankle niggle.

Mumbai, however, have decided to test their bench strength and made as many as six changes in their playing XI.

Ambati Rayudu, Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Vinay Kumar, Tim Southee and Mitchell Johnson were included in the MI team, while Lasith Malinga, Nitish Rana, Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasrprit Bumrah and were rested for the game.


Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Gautam (C), Robin Uthappa (WK), Manish Pandey, Colin de Grandhomme, Yusuf Pathan, Boult, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot

Indians: Lendl Simmons, Ambati Rayudu (WK), Sourabh Tiwary, Rohit Sharma (C), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Karn Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell Johnson, R Vinay Kumar, Tim Southee.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sat, May 13 2017. 20:42 IST