Auto Segment
Mutual Fund Segment
My Budget
Expert Speak
In Association With
Business Standard

Kripashankar Singh in state Congress's advisory committee

Related News

Pradesh Committee today announced appointment of and former city unit chief as a member in its advisory committee, formed ahead of the next year's Assembly polls.

Singh had to quit as city Congress chief following allegations of disproportionate assets.

The list of members was released by MPCC general secretary Ganesh Patil here. The committee will chalk out party programs in view of the polls.

Besides Singh, other members of the committee are MP Bhalchandra Mungekar, former MLC Ulhas Pawar, and MLC Sanjay Dutt, Javed Khan, Ratnakar Mahajan, Shekhar Shetty and Rajesh Sharma.

MLCs Muzaffar Hussain and Ashok alias Bhai Jagtap have been appointed as district in-charge for and Nashik (city and rural) respectively.

Other prominent leaders who have been made district in-charge are former MP Haribhau Rathod (Buldhana), senior leader Rohidas Patil (city and rural), Vijay Wadettiwar (Bhandara) and Narayan Rane's close aide Kalidas Kolambkar (Sindhudurg).

Read more on:   

Read More

Torture of minor Dalit girl:NRHC serves notice on Bihar police

National Human Rights Commission (NHRC) today issued notices to two senior officers of Bihar police over the alleged torture of a minor Dalit girl by ...

Recommended for you

Quick Links

Back to Top