You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Meena Warpudkar of Congress elected Parbhani Mayor

Press Trust of India  |  Parbhani 

corporator Meena Warpudkar was today elected Mayor of Parbhani.

Syed Sami Sahabjan, also of the Congress, was elected Deputy Mayor.

The has 31 members in the 65-member Parbhani Municipal Corporation.

However, Warpudkar bagged 40 votes, whereas her rival Alia Anjum had to be satisfied with just 18.

Five corporators of and one of did not vote.

In the deputy mayoral election, Sahabjan bagged 32 votes and his rival Vidya Patil of 8.

District magistrate P Shivshankar acted as returning officer.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, May 16 2017. 20:07 IST