You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

MI opt to field in qualifier 2 against KKR

Press Trust of India  |  Bengaluru 

Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to field first in the second qualifier of Indian League (IPL) here today.

Mitchell McClenaghan is injured and Mitchell Johnson has been included in the MI team, while Ankit Rajpoot and Colin de Grandhomme replaced Yusuf Pathan and Boult in the KKR playing XI, respectively.

The winner of this game will play the final against Rising Supergiants.


Knight Riders: Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Gautam (capt), Ishank Jaggi, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin de Grandhomme

Indians: Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel, Rohit Sharma (capt), Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell Johnson, Karn Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, May 19 2017. 20:23 IST