You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Nawaz Sharif re-elected as PML-N president

Press Trust of India  |  Islamabad 

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, who is under pressure to quit following the Panama Papers leak, was today unanimously re-elected as president of his party Muslim League-Nawaz.

The Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) in an intra-party re-elected 66-year-old Sharif unopposed as no one contested his leadership.

Senior party leader Raja Zafarul Haq, an old loyalist of Sharif, was elected PML-N chairman. He was also elected unopposed.

Senior party leaders Sartaj Aziz, Sir Anjam Khan, Yakoob Khan and Mir Changez Khan Marri were elected senior vice presidents.

A five-member committee headed by Chaudhry Jaffar Iqbal organised the

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Tue, October 18 2016. 17:32 IST