You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Rahul forms jumbo 171-member Karnataka PCC

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Gearing up for 2018 Assembly polls, vice president today formed a jumbo 171-member committee for its state unit.

The new Pradesh Committee (KPCC) announced today has 17 vice presidents, 55 general secretaries and 96 secretaries, besides a treasurer.

Gandhi had earlier appointed G Parmeshwar as the president of the KPCC and K C Venugopal as the general secretary in-charge.

He also approved a proposal to appoint Kameshwar Baitha as Chairman of the SC department of PCC, a statement from general secretary said.

The party vice president also expanded Himachal Pradesh's SC department by including 23 new office-bearers, ahead of this year's assembly polls.

Of these 23 new appointees, 11 have been made vice chairmen while the remaining 12 as conveners of the SC committee in the state.

The new appointments are part of Congress' efforts to restructure its various departments, especially in poll-bound states.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Thu, July 13 2017. 22:57 IST