You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Rohit wins toss, asks Lions to bat

Press Trust of India  |  Mumbai 

Indians skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted bowl against Lions in their Indian League (IPL) match, here today.

Sri Lankan paceman Lasith Malinga is back in the home side, replacing Kiwi quick Tim Southee.

The Lions have made two changes with Aaron Finch, who lost his kit-bag, and making way for Jason Roy and Munaf Patel.


Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Parhtiv Patel, Jos Buttler, Nitish Rana, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah.

Lions: Suresh Raina (C), Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Jason Roy, Karthik, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Basil Thampi, Andrew Tye and Munaf Patel.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Sun, April 16 2017. 15:48 IST