You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Saurashtra concede first innings lead to Odisha

Press Trust of India  |  Hyderabad 

Saurashtra conceded the first innings lead after their batsmen failed to come good against and were dismissed for 186 on the second day of the Group B match here today.

In reply, were 62/2 after their first innings effort of 228. At stumps, Govinda Poddar (13) and Anurag Sarangi (13) were holding fort for

It was a poor batting effort by Saurashtra, whose bowlers had done well to dismiss Odisha on the first day itself.

Skipper Jaydev Shah produced the Saurashtra's best batting effort with a 64-run that was laced with eight hits to the fence. Chirag Jani was the other notable contributor with a 45-run knock, which had four fours.

was the top wicket-taker for Odisha with figures of 4/58 in 20 overs. Suryakant Pradhan and Dhiraj Singh scalped three wickets apiece.

Brief Scores:

Saurashtra: 186 in 67.3 overs (Jaydev Shah 64, 4/58)

Odisha: 228 and 62/2 in 23 overs (Ranjit Singh 25, Jaydev Unadkat 1/13).

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, October 14 2016. 18:13 IST