You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

Senior IRS officers appointed CBDT members

Press Trust of India  |  New Delhi 

Senior bureaucrats Arbind Modi and Bajrang Dass Vishnoi were today appointed as members of the (CBDT), the apex policy- making body of the department.

Both of them are 1981-batch officers of Indian Service (cadre).

They will hold the office till the date of their superannuation, an order issued by the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) said.

Modi retires in September next year and Vishnoi superannuates in July 2018.

The CBDT is headed by a chairman and can have a maximum of six members.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Fri, July 14 2017. 17:49 IST