You are here: Home » PTI Stories » National » News
Business Standard

TMC, Left Front announce candidates for Cooch Behar LS by-poll

Press Trust of India  |  Kolkata 

The and the today announced names of their candidates for the by-poll in Cooch Behar constituency.

TMC's candidate will be Partha Pratim Roy whereas Left Front's candidate will be Forward Bloc leader Nipendranath Roy.

The by-poll in Cooch Behar seat was necessitated by the death of TMC sitting member Renuka Sinha.

The by-poll for the Cooch Behar seat along with Tamluk and Monteswar Assembly constituencies will be held on November 19.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

First Published: Wed, October 19 2016. 20:42 IST