You are here » Home » Search

Search Results for "readers corner"

Showing of 1-10 from 1927 result

  • December 13, 2017, Wednesday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Life Insurance

    A policyholder has the right to nominate any individual as his or her nominee

  • December 07, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Readers' Corner: General Insurance

    Cyber risk is relevant for e-commerce business as customers share their personal details with the website from where they buy products

  • November 30, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Banking

    If a new fee/charge is introduced on the card then the bank is required to communicate the same to cardholders with a 30 days notice

  • November 22, 2017, Wednesday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Taxation

    Tier-II account of the National Pension Scheme allows greater flexibility attached in respect of withdrawal options

  • November 16, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Mutual Fund

    Currently, equity linked savings scheme do not provide dividend reinvestment facility

  • November 08, 2017, Wednesday | PF

    Reader's Corner: Life Insurance

    As per the IRDAI regulations, each and every insurance company has to declare their investment return to their policyholders each year

  • November 01, 2017, Wednesday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Banking

    Rajiv Anand, Executive Director, Axis Bank, answers your questions

  • October 26, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Readers' Corner: General Insurance

    K G Krishnamoorthy Rao, MD and CEO, Future Generali India Insurance, answers your questions

  • October 19, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Taxation

    Kuldip Kumar, partner and leader, Personal Tax, PwC India, answers your questions

  • October 11, 2017, Wednesday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Financial planning

    A financial plan is all about putting in some financial discipline

  • October 05, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Mutual Fund

    You can align your SIPs with a specific goal and withdraw money when you have achieved

  • September 28, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Reader's corner: Life Insurance

    The ideal life insurance cover depends upon the human life value of each individual

  • September 20, 2017, Wednesday | PF

    Readers' Corner: General insurance

    Extensions are offered by Insurers in travel policies

  • September 13, 2017, Wednesday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Banking

    For students, many banks offer exclusive accounts with benefits like lower balance maintenance requirement

  • September 06, 2017, Wednesday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Taxation

    As a seller, you should compute capital gain tax liability on this sale after claiming credit of TDS

  • August 31, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Life Insurance

    Since life insurance is long-term contact, it is difficult for policyholder to change renewal date

  • August 24, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Reader's corner: General Insurance

    You can avail tax deduction for premium paid for self, spouse, dependent children, dependent parents

  • August 17, 2017, Thursday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Financial planning

    SIP in equities is not quite the same as doing SIP in a mutual fund

  • August 09, 2017, Wednesday | PF

    Readers' Corner: Taxation

    LTCG from transfer of equity shares acquired on or after October 1, 2004 would be exempt from tax