Madhya Pradesh High Court gets three new judges

The Madhya Pradesh High Court Monday got three new judges, taking their total number to 35.

Chief Justice S K Seth administered the oath of office to the new judges justices Vishnu Pratap Singh Chauhan, Rajeev Kumar Shrivastava and Shailendra Shukla at a ceremony here.

With their induction, the number of judges in the MP High Court goes up to 35. The court has a sanctioned strength of 53, which includes the chief justice.

The new judges have made it to the high court from the higher judicial services of district courts.