Polling begins for 7 Lok Sabha seats in Delhi

Polling began for the seven parliamentary constituencies of the national capital in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections on Sunday, said an election official.

Voting began at 7 a.m.and will end at 6 p.m.

Delhi is witnessing a three-cornered battle between the Bharatiya Janata Party, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Congress.

Prominent among the candidates include three-time Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit (Congress), who faces state BJP chief Manoj Tiwari in Delhi North East.

Former cricketer Gautam Gambhir (BJP) is contesting against AAP's Atishi in East Delhi and Olympian boxer Vijender Singh (Congress) is the fray from South Delhi.