From THDC India to Neepco, govt plans to list 10 PSUs this fiscal year

Without off-Budget borrowing, fiscal deficit would have been 3.55 per cent: Finance secretary


The Centre plans to list around 10 state-owned companies on the bourses this fiscal year, to be able to meet the disinvestment target of Rs 1.05 trillion, Atanu Chakraborty, secretary to the Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (Dipam), said on Friday. He did not name the PSUs. THDC India Ltd, Railtel, Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders, Goa Shipyard, Hindustan Shipyard, Neepco Ltd, TCIL Ltd, Water & Power Consultancy Services, and FCI Aravali Gypsum are among the PSUs likely to be listed. Chakraborty was speaking at an event organised by business chamber Confederation ...