Haryana elections: BJP fields Yogeshwar Dutt, Babita Phogat, Sandeep Singh

The Maharashtra Assembly has 288-seats and Haryana has 90-seats

BJP, BJP flag
Photo: Shutterstock

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday announced its first list of 78 candidates for Haryana Assembly polls, which included sportspersons Yogeshwar Dutt, Babita Phogat and Sandeep Singh. In Maharashtra the BJP and Shiv Sena said that they have finalised their seat sharing formula for the Assembly polls , the details of which state Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Sena president Uddhav Thackeray will announce through a joint statement. The two parties had fought the 2014 Assembly polls separately, so did the Congress and Nationalist Congress Party ...