IPL 2020: Check CSK vs DC head to head and playing 11 prediction here

Delhi bowlers are likely to give a tough time to Chennai batsmen. Check DC vs CSK playing 11 probables, head to head and other match details here

Shreyas Iyer, Delhi Capitals, IPL 2020
Shreyas Iyer captain of Delhi Capitals in pain after hurting his shoulder during DC vs RR match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai in the United Arab Emirates on the 14th October 2020. Photo: Sportzpics for BCCIS

In the 34th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020, Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings will lock horns at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday. Shreyas Iyer is fit to play today.

The Capitals will come into the match off a win over the Rajasthan Royals while Chennai defeated SunRisers Hydreabad in its previous clash. Skipper Shreyas Iyer's injury will be a concern for Delhi. 


Delhi bowlers are likely to give a tough time to Chennai batsmen, especially with Rabada, Ashwin, and Nortje in top form. 

Chennai, too, has a good bowling unit, but Delhi has fared better if we compare the two. MS Dhoni may also look to tweak its playing 11, if it goes that way, it will be interesting to see who will he pick. 

Check 2020 IPL points table and team standings here 

DC vs CSK playing 11 prediction

DC tentative playing 11: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Alex Carey (WK), Marcus Stoinis, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, and Anrich Nortje.

CSK tentative playing 11: Sam Curran, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C and WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, DJ Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma, and Deepak Chahar.

Who holds orange and purple caps in 2020 IPL? Check here

DC vs CSK Pitch Report:

It used to be a run fest at Sharjah but it seems that has stopped, if we look at how things have turned out in the last two matches. Seems like spinners will hold the key but if the batsmen find their way, it would be an interesting contest. 

DC vs CSK head to head

Total matches: 21

DC won: 7

CSK won: 14

No result: 2


Delhi Capitals

Shreyas Iyer (C), Ajinkya Rahane Amit Mishra Avesh Khan Axar Patel Harshal Patel Ishant Sharma Kagiso Rabada Keemo Paul Prithvi Shaw Ravichandran Ashwin Rishabh Pant (W) Sandeep Lamichhane Shikhar Dhawan Alex Carey Shimron Hetmyer Mohit Sharma Tushar Deshpande Marcus Stoinis Lalith Yadav Anrich Nortje Daniel Sams

Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni (C) (W), Ambati Rayudu KM Asif Deepak Chahar Dwayne Bravo Faf du Plessis Imran Tahir Narayan Jagadeesan Karn Sharma Kedar Jadhav Lungi Ngidi Mitchell Santner Monu Kumar Murali Vijay Ravindra Jadeja Ruturaj Gaikwad Shane Watson Shardul Thakur Sam Curran Piyush Chawla Josh Hazlewood R Sai Kishore