You are here: Home » PTI Stories » Sports » News
Business Standard

South zone U-19 women One-day tournament from Oct 9

Press Trust of India  |  Vijayawada 

A total six teams -- Andhra, Hyderabad, Kerala, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Goa -- will participate in the tournament and 15 matches will be played at different venues, the ACA said in its press release.

The matches of this tournament will be conducted simultaneously at IGMC stadium in Vijayawada, ACA stadium in Mangalagiri and JKC College in Guntur, it said.

The matches will be played at different venues, the release said adding that this is the second consecutive year that the ACA is conducting this tournament.

Deputy General Manager (B&O) of State Bank of India (Vijayawada) Hannah Rachel Mani will Inaugurate this event nt 8.30 am at IGMC Stadium, Labbipet, Vijayawada.

ACA had organised Womens Senior India probables' camp this year at its Womans Cricket Academy at JKC College Guntur in August, the release said.

Subscribe to Business Standard Premium

Exclusive Stories, Curated Newsletters, 26 years of Archives, E-paper, and more!

Insightful news, sharp views, newsletters, e-paper, and more! Unlock incisive commentary only on Business Standard.

Download the Business Standard App for latest Business News and Market News .

First Published: Sun, October 07 2012. 23:45 IST