Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Ahmedabad West Lok Sabha Election Result 2019

Ahmedabad West (SC)

The Ahmedabad West Lok Sabha Constituency in the state of Gujarat is currently held by Dr Kirit P Solanki of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Solanki beat Raju Parmar of the Indian National Congress (INC) by receiving 64.35% of the votes cast in this constituency.
Ahmedabad West is one of the constituencies in 26-seat Gujarat. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Ahmedabad West went to the polls on April 23, 2019, in Phase 3. It saw 60.37% of its registered electors turning out to vote, against 62.87% in the previous national elections held in 2014. Dr Kirit P Solanki defeated his nearest rival, Raju Parmar, by a margin of 321546 votes. While Solanki received 64.35 votes, runner-up Raju Parmar polled 32.1 votes.
At the time of the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ahmedabad West had 1,855,781 registered electors – 945,656 of them male and 910,125 female. The constituency had seen a 67.81% voter turnout. In 2014, the male voter turnout here was 69.85%, while 65.69% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 26 candidates had contested in this constituency. The participation of women candidates was 3.


Ahmedabad West Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Ahmedabad West (SC) Dr Kirit P Solanki Dr Kirit P Solanki M SC BJP 64.35 win
Ahmedabad West (SC) Raju Parmar Raju Parmar M SC CONGRESS 32.1 Lose