Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Ladakh Lok Sabha Election Result 2019


Ladakh is one of the constituencies in 6-seat Jammu & Kashmir. At the time of the previous Lok Sabha elections in 2014, Ladakh had 166,763 registered electors -- 86,259 of them male and 80,504 female. The constituency had seen a 70.78% voter turnout in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. In Ladakh the male voter turnout was 67.28% and 74.52% female voters turned out for voting. A total of 4 candidates contested in this constituency -- Thupstan Chhewang, Tsering Samphel, Syed Mohd Kazim, Ghulam Raza . The participation of women candidates in this seat was 0.


Ladakh Lok Sabha Constituency Candidate List

Constituency Candidate Name Photo Gender Category Party % Vote Polled STATUS
Ladakh Jamyang Tsering Namgyal Jamyang Tsering Namgyal M GEN BJP 33.94 win
Ladakh Rigzin Spalbar Rigzin Spalbar M GEN CONGRESS 16.8 Lose
Ladakh Sajjad Hussain Sajjad Hussain M GEN OTHERS 25.3 Lose